Greenville Independent School District

Responsive Web Design

Board of Trustees

Greenville ISD is divided into seven single-member districts and one trustee is elected from each district. Candidates are required to live in the single-member district in order to run for that trustee position, and only voters residing within the boundaries of each single-member district may vote for the candidate from their district.


Anne Haynes, President
District 1: Term expires  2019
Trena Stafford, Secretary
District 2: Term expires 2017
Dr. Kim Butcher
District 3: Term expires 2017 
Lesley Overstreet
District 4: Term expires 2017
John C. Kelso
District 5: Term expires 2018 
Slack Brown
District 6: Term expires 2019 
Aaron Adel
District 7: Term expires 2018