Return to Headlines

Student leaders at New Horizon High School

Student leaders at New Horizons High School were honored by GISD Board of Trustees at the January board meeting.


The New Horizons High School Student Advisory Board was created by Principal Debra Gossett and include the following students:

  • Dillon Booe
  • Diana Figeroa-Recinos
  • Ella Hawkins
  • Claudia Brianna Leija
  • Makayla Line
  • Eduardo Macias
  • Edgar Rios
  • Beto Washington

The Principal's Student Advisory Board gives each student the opportunity to lead and learn advanced leadership skills as a means to promote cultural awareness, academic excellence, and selflessness and devotion to others.